Pricing

Choose the plan that's right for you and your team.

free

$0

⬝  Unlimited projects

⬝  Unlimited members

 No credit card required

Try for free
team

$12

per member
per month

⬝  Unlimited integrations

⬝  Consistency auditing

 Priority support

Sign up
enterprise

$26

per member
per month

⬝  Custom security options

⬝  Role-based permissions

 Dedicated support & training

Sign up
free

$0

⬝  Unlimited projects

⬝  Unlimited members

 No credit card required

Try for free
team

$15

per member
per month

⬝  Unlimited integrations

⬝  Consistency auditing

 Priority support

Sign up
enterprise

$32

per member
per month

⬝  Custom security options

⬝  Role-based permissions

 Dedicated support & training

Sign up

faq

Can I use Toybox for free?

Yep! Toybox is completely free to use indefinitely. The free plan does not include some of the features you may need as a small team or larger organization including integrations, auditing, advanced permissions and more.

How is the free plan different from the Team and Enterprise plan?

The free plan includes everything you need to fix design bugs on any website or app. If you're looking to integrate Toybox within your existing tools, audit the styles you're using, or have increased security and user-permissions - you'd need to upgrade your account.

How is the pricing calculated on the Enterprise plan?

If you upgrade your workspace to Enterprise, you will be charged $32 per month (or $312 yearly) per member.

How is the pricing calculated on the Team plan?

If you upgrade your workspace to Team, you will be charged $15 per month (or $144 yearly) per member.

Do you have monthly and yearly billing options?

Yes! We offer both monthly and yearly billing. The yearly billing is cheaper (around 20%). For example, the Team plan is $15 per member per month in the monthly option, but $12 in the yearly.

How does adding and removing members work?

If members are added, your account will be charged a prorated amount based on the percentage of the billing cycle left at the time the new member was added. If your usage decreased, your account will be credited in the same way.

What happens if I cancel my paid plan?

If you decide to cancel your plan, you will remain on that plan until the end of your billing cycle (at which time the plan will be canceled).

How is the payment being processed?

We use Stripe to process your payment. We do not handle your credit card information directly.

Can I change my payment methods?

You can change your payment method in your billing settings at any time.